zr122's blog?

All about gaming.

Just a Normal day at the office.

Image

So this happened. I am at once very pleased with myself and disappointed with myself. I’m sure you all can figure out why. But what’s done is done.

Now I can finally start my adven-

Image

Oh for the love of…WHAT NOW?????

 

Image

My first Pokemon battle! It’s a shame we’re doing it in a laboratory and not a conveniently located ring made expressly for the purpose of Pokemon battles.

Image

Alright, douchebag, let’s see what Pokemon you stole from me. Is it Bulbasaur? Charmander? Squirtle? I hope it’s Squirtle. You see, my Pikachu knows Thundershock, and Squirtle is a Water-type, which means I would have type advantage. You silly boy. Bring out your Squirtle. Be prepared for defeat!

Image

Hrm. Well, so much for that.

Image

So, we fight! Shocker opens with a mighty Thundershock.

Image

This is not going well.

Image

Yes! Things are looking up! I may have started out slow, but this is one battle I won’t be losing!

Image

FUCK YES! First battle, won! Let’s see what kind of awesome rewards I get.

Image

Okay, that’s stupid. Tail Whip? I’ll be getting rid of THAT move real quick. Well, it’s better than nothing, I suppose. Oh! That reminds me! When you defeat a trainer, they give you a nice send off. Everybody is nice in the world of Pokemon, right?

ImageImage

WHAT? Unbelievable! You’re a sore loser! But no matter, because now that you’ve been defeated, I can maybe start my adventure now? Seriously, this is the probably the third time I’ve tried to leave this stinking two-house town and explore the world. Will you guys finally let me get out of here?

Image

…Is that…my Pikachu? Outside it’s Pokeball? What sorcery is this? Well, they did advertise this game as being more like the anime. So this is something to be expected. Let’s see how Pikachu is doing.

Image

It doesn’t like me. Well, I suppose I should treat this like any other relationship. Give it time. I’m sure this Pikachu – Shocker – will come to love me in time. But for now…

Image

Look at that. Three steps out from the town, and there is a very nice pallet change, from blue to green. Heh. See what I did there? Pallet change? I know, I’m not funny.

I’m now officially in Route 1. Adventure begins now!

January 1, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

No comments yet.

Leave a comment